Meville


Pea’s Passtimes by avill7
August 22, 2008, 3:18 am
Filed under: Chick Pea | Tags: , , ,

Pea turned one during my blogging hiatus and oh, how she’s changed. She’s still as demanding as ever and continues to receive passing scores on the high needs spectrum. But she’s much more independent since she started walking a couple of months ago…at least for a few minutes at a time. The other minutes in the hours of every day continue to be filled with her not-so-secret goal of fusing herself to my hip (I know, all of you IRL “friends” are laughing and wondering where I got the ludicrous notion that I have hips…whatever).

Believe it or not, I’m still thrilled that I get to spend every day watching her turn in to the little mischievous imp that she is. So here’s what she’s been up to and her current favorite things to do:

She has learned to:

  • walk and shimmy sideways
  • listen to, respond, and selectively ignore things in Spanish and English
  • sleep through the night (this will be its own post later!)
  • throw a ball (Favorite’s very proud)
  • flirt and hang out with Jack
  • make animal sounds that all suspiciously sound like a monkey…or a cow

She currently loves to:

  • say “no” while shaking her head (WTF, did she accidentally turn two?)
  • smoosh hug The Kittens
  • play with dirt and rocks (she doesn’t even put them in her mouth anymore)
  • clap and dance with the toy on the fridge
  • read books (it’s okay to be jealous because she’s that advanced)
  • snack on avocados and kitten food
  • go afuera (outside)

She has come a long way…


7 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Ok – love this and titi Stef needs the pic of lil pea with the ponytail. You guys look great and I miss you!!!!

Comment by Stefanie

Thanks! Poor titi Stef has wanted a picture for so long…I’ll send you one on snapfish!

You’ll have to call me soon so I can get the latest on any questionable behavior you may have been involved in. Can’t wait!

Comment by avill7

Wow, two posts in one month! That’s a record!

Your daughter is too cute. I can’t believe she’s already over a year old.

Comment by Daddy Dan

Don’t call it a comeback…

Thanks, we think so too! Neither can I…that first b-day snuck up on me. Your Babito is getting big too…2 years old soon – wow!

Comment by Ana

How adorable! She has grown just in the few months (okay, 2 months, maybe less!!) that I have known you! Don’t forget she also shares with Jack sometimes, gives him besos, and attempts to pick him up even though they are the exact same size!!

Comment by valben

I love it! She is getting so big! Miss you “OG”

Comment by Summer

The whole fused to the hip thing…gotta love it. Those few minutes of walking, when not fused, are quite the freedom!

Comment by BarefootinBoston




Leave a comment